Whistler Presents Outdoor Summer Concert Series

Summer 2018

From the sweet sounds of classical music to chilled out beats and local folk bands, Whistler Olympic Plaza is the place for free outdoor concerts from May through September. Bring your picnic blanket and dancing shoes, and take free transit to the weekend concerts all summer.


Friday, May 18

Location: Village Square
Time: 7:30 PM
Artist: The Philosopher Kings


Saturday, May 19

Location: Village Square
Time: 3:00 PM
Artist: Carmanah

Location: Village Square
Time: 7:30 PM
Artist: Current Swell


Sunday, May 20

Location: Village Square
Time: 3:00 PM
Artist: Coco Jafro

Location: Village Square
Time: 7:30 PM
Artist: The Funk Hunters

Sunday, July 1

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: 8:30 PM
Artist: The Vancouver Symphony Orchestra


Friday, July 13

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: TBC
Artist: To be confirmed. Please check back in June 2018.


Saturday, July 14

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: TBC
Artist: To be confirmed. Please check back in June 2018.


Friday, July 20

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: TBC
Artist: To be confirmed. Please check back in June 2018.


Saturday, July 21

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: TBC
Artist: To be confirmed. Please check back in June 2018.

Thursday, August 2

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: TBC
Artist: To be confirmed. Please check back in June 2018.


Friday, August 3

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: TBC
Artist: To be confirmed. Please check back in June 2018.


Saturday, August 4

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: TBC
Artist: To be confirmed. Please check back in June 2018.


Friday, August 24

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: TBC
Artist: To be confirmed. Please check back in June 2018.


Saturday, August 25

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: TBC
Artist: To be confirmed. Please check back in June 2018.


Friday, August 31

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: TBC
Artist: To be confirmed. Please check back in June 2018.

Saturday, September 1

Location: Whistler Olympic Plaza
Time: TBC
Artist: To be confirmed. Please check back in June 2018.

PEAK 2 PEAK Gondola

Must Do List:
Whistler's Iconic Attractions and Sights

Here it is - the complete summer experience, the definitive list of what to see and do to get the flavour of the Coast Mountains.

May - October Whistler Farmers' Market

Whistler Farmers' Market:
Food, Music and Crafts

The Farmers Market features local produce, live music, art and more. Held Sundays and Wednesdays in the Upper Village.

Whistler Summer Lodging Deals

Whistler Summer Lodging Deals
Midweek Rooms from $99 CAD per night

Book early and save on summer in Whistler. Plus, book 3+ nights and receive a free $25 adventure voucher.


Photos from Past Concerts

View the Latest Photos from Whistler